Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-28-2011, 01:10 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
crombie

I'm a semi retired freelance photographer and I'm now involved with teaching photocraft...really more as a mentor. I traveled the world a bit on assignment and was even sponsored by Pentax Canada for awhile.

I've become wiser and I'm back to being a photo enthusiast!

My first really good photo was shot with an early Asahi Pentax circa 1959 which I was loaned to me by the camera shop I worked for part time. So ever since I've had a special affection and also as professional.

I'm absolutely a total novice with anything like a forum etc and hope to learn and try to be in some way a constructive voice.

I am an reasonably accomplished b&w shooter, Zone System and have a lot of darkroom experience and do have a fairly good working darkroom in my basement.

There is a growing interest in film/b&w and along with this film cameras and I've got 4 35mm's and 10 lenses along with a new K- X and an older K10D.

I'm still shooting a little pro stuff and use a Nikon D90 with Sigma lenses who sponsors me. So take a peek at: Sigma Canada

Guess this is it for the moment and it's nice to get invoved!

04-28-2011, 01:43 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum and thank you for the comprehensive introduction, please enjoy your stay.
04-29-2011, 07:52 AM   #3

Original Poster
I have a rather rare Pentax lens it's an SMC 85mm f2.2 'soft' in K mount. It's a wonderful optic but have no idea about it's heritage and would really appreciate if anybody knows about this gem.
05-01-2011, 12:30 PM   #4
Arn
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome to the forum, Crombie. I'm a real beginner by comparison to you, but I can tell you that here are a couple of reviews of your lens on the forum at SMC Pentax 85mm F2.2 Soft Reviews - Pentax Lens Reviews & Pentax Lens Database
Enjoy!

05-03-2011, 10:25 PM   #5

Original Poster