Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-03-2011, 06:29 AM   #1

Greetings from Japan

Hey All!

I'm currently working in Japan, but originally from the states. I've been eyeing a DSLR ever since my brother got his Canon XS, and was going to get a Canon too. I'm an SLR newbie, so I wanted to go with a Canon because people told me they were the best, but I love researching so I spent a ton of time looking into cameras before my purchase. I was all set on buying a Canon T2i until I remembered DSLR photography wasn't all about the body, but the lens, so I decided to check out Pentax just in case. So in my research, I came across this site and was blown away by the quality of the images here (esp the limited lens) and the great community.

After lurking and reading almost everything about Pentax, I decided a Canon wouldn't be good for me (more expensive body, more expensive and heavy lens, and never seeing myself going to go up to a pro 5Dish model) and decided on a navy K-x with money saved going towards some limited primes. =)

So I just wanted to introduce myself as a beginner, but excited about my first DSLR purchase and looking forward to learning how to take awesome pictures. =) Nice to meet you all.

05-03-2011, 08:35 AM   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Byakko Quote
Hey All!