Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-17-2011, 11:11 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Hello Leaving Nikon System

Hi, I'm a photographer-artist in southern Cal. i have finally gave up (almost) on film, and am about to migrate to DSLR...
Since I'm leaving my F-4 and N90s bodys for Digital. aside from the cost of new system. K-5 seems to make since after reading all reviews and this forum... Getting my film and processing has just become too much of a hassle the last year.... I only use 6 lenses total so it will not be much to sell the nikon and change Systems i figure... and as far as metering goes I get great shot's on a 1999-2000 era meter now so i figure the newer Pentax should do just fine..
Glad to be here

07-17-2011, 11:29 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum and welcome to the Darker Side!
07-18-2011, 12:09 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi there and welcome to the forum.

You'll make a lot of my Nikon-bearing friends scratch their heads in wonderment, but they do acknowledge my Pentax gear as being nearly as good as theirs!

Seriously, it's an interesting decision you've made, but the amount of good new and legacy Pentax glass around should satisfy any experienced new user of them. We'll look forward to your contributions.
07-18-2011, 01:08 AM   #4

Original Poster
have you'r Nikon friends read this

QuoteOriginally posted by RobA_Oz Quote
Hi there and welcome to the forum.

You'll make a lot of my Nikon-bearing friends scratch their heads in wonderment, but they do acknowledge my Pentax gear as being nearly as good as theirs!

Seriously, it's an interesting decision you've made, but the amount of good new and legacy Pentax glass around should satisfy any experienced new user of them. We'll look forward to your contributions.

ROTFL…