Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-26-2011, 11:07 AM   #1
Inactive Account

New user - inherited lots of Pentax gear to sell

Hi. My name is Kevin, and I'm managing the estate for a cousin who, among other pursuits, was a Pentax enthusiast.

Seeing how there is a community here dedicated to Pentax, I thought I might list the items in the marketplace forum, but wanted any advice so I don't inadvertently make somebody there frustrated.

I'm accustomed to listing things on ebay and craigslist, but not in this forum, and I had a few questions:
- Regarding the donation to sell, I'm thinking $10 seems fair, and I hope to get this wound up in a month. Any other suggestions?
- I have two camera bodies (one digital, one film) and 5 or 6 lenses. individual listings or as a group?
- I'm a casual photographer, and can get overwhelmed by jargon of the more expert users. Will that be a problem?
- Any pitfalls I should look out for on international buyers, etc (I'm based in the US).

Thanks for any advice

--Kevin

08-26-2011, 12:41 PM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by bblindner Quote
Hi. My name is Kevin, and I'm managing the estate for a cousin who, among other pursuits, was a Pentax enthusiast.

Seeing how there is a community here dedicated to Pentax, I thought I might list the items in the marketplace forum, but wanted any advice so I don't inadvertently make somebody there frustrated.

I'm accustomed to listing things on ebay and craigslist, but not in this forum, and I had a few questions:
- Regarding the donation to sell, I'm thinking $10 seems fair, and I hope to get this wound up in a month. Any other suggestions?
- I have two camera bodies (one digital, one film) and 5 or 6 lenses. individual listings or as a group?
- I'm a casual photographer, and can get overwhelmed by jargon of the more expert users. Will that be a problem?