Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-06-2011, 01:42 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
New member from Chilliwack BC Canada

Hi! My name is Ken Bramble and I am a retired school administrator with a passion for photography. I have been taking photos since I was in high school way back when in New Zealand. I used photography and photos a lot in my work as a teacher and right after retiring I was fortunate to receive an opportunity to teach digital photography and computer classes on cruise ships. For two years my wife and I travelled the world, all expenses paid and had a wonderful time. Since then I have given workshops and do a lot of volunteer photography for local charities, service clubs and organizations. For the last couple of years I have been doing free lance work for the film industry, location stuff, and shooting for the local tourism commission. I am also doing some event photography for various groups and organizations. I love my hobby and until a few days ago I was exclusively a Nikon guy but I use to own a Pentax Program A and loved it back in the film days. A couple of days ago I received a Pentax K7 with two WR kit lenses. So far I'm finding it lots of fun and a bit less serious than my Nikon D7000. I enjoy learning how to use my cameras almost as much as using them so I'm looking forward to leaning all about the K7 from those of you who have been using Pentax cameras for sometime. Cheers - Ken

11-06-2011, 02:17 PM   #2
Arn
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum, Ken. Lots of opportunity for great fall shots out in the valley.
11-06-2011, 02:29 PM   #3

Original Poster