Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-24-2011, 10:00 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Newbie that decided on K5

Hello,

I'm a Pentax newbie.. or at least until Black Friday- when I pull the trigger on the K5 and 31mm Limited lens.

Currently, I shoot primarily street photography in NYC:

www.digitalandfilm.com and 500px / Bob Brandoff

What got me here was the great price, weatherproofing, high-iso and awesome glass- like the 31mm Limited lens.

I have pretty much moved beyond my previous 4/3'rds camera's and kept only the Panasonic GH2 because it's like a lovable puppy.

I'm looking forward to contributing to this site and learning about the K5... and YOUR review was the best, BTW.

11-24-2011, 10:25 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome and I glad you found the review helpful!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

11-24-2011, 10:31 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by digitalandfilm Quote
Hello,

I'm a Pentax newbie.. or at least until Black Friday- when I pull the trigger on the K5 and 31mm Limited lens.

Currently, I shoot primarily street photography in NYC:

www.digitalandfilm.com and 500px / Bob Brandoff

What got me here was the great price, weatherproofing, high-iso and awesome glass- like the 31mm Limited lens.

I have pretty much moved beyond my previous 4/3'rds camera's and kept only the Panasonic GH2 because it's like a lovable puppy.

I'm looking forward to contributing to this site and learning about the K5... and YOUR review was the best, BTW.

Welcome!