Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-25-2011, 10:56 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Hello From Maine

I have been a Pentax user for years. Currently have a K20 and brand new K5 which I am thoroughly enjoying. I am a retired nurse who loves to travel, has always enjoyed photography, and lead a busy, active life. Grandmother to 2 grandsons and wife to a man who collects and restores antique motorcycles (and also owns some antique cars). Music is one of my passions. We live in a rural part of southern Maine - close to ocean, mountains and enjoy a brook and major river running through our property. I am always looking to improve my photography skills and expect to get a lot from this forum. Here are some pictures from my area. The one of the French Horn I used the K5 built in fisheye filter. I call the shot "French Horn with Buck Teeth".

PJG

Last edited by PJGPix; 02-05-2012 at 05:46 PM.
11-25-2011, 11:08 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome PJ! What a great set of photos you've shared as an introduction. I take it that is an old pump organ -- I hope yours is in better repair than mine. Hard to find anyone who works on them. You must be a multi-talented musician with keyboards, strings, and brass. The beach grass shot has the look of film to me, I can't exactly say why, but something about the colors. Anyway, enjoy your time here in the forums and I look forward to seeing your next offering!
11-25-2011, 11:42 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks

QuoteOriginally posted by baro-nite Quote