Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-20-2011, 11:31 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Re-introduction!

Hi there. Maybe some of you have seen me before, but most likely not... I'm very seldom on here- I just pop in now and then to see what's happening, find help, and check out reviews.

My name is Julie and I'm a high-school sophomore from Illinois. I developed a liking for photography about three years ago when during the summer, I would follow my cousin's band around on their local concerts and take photos. Late summer of '10, I had enough money saved up to purchase my own camera- I went with the K-x. Shortly after that, in the fall, I fell into a bad stage of depression- my camera rarely saw use until the summer of '11. I missed out on a lot of photographic opportunities and improvement during that time. I have since then picked myself and my camera up and have been slowly progressing. By November, I had enough money saved up for a K-7 so I went ahead and purchased a used one. Not a month after, I used K-5 ad surfaced the local craigslists ads... The price was so attractive, I couldn't stay away. I worked my ass off that next week knowing that I was not going to let that K-5 slip away and somehow I managed to get every last penny I needed. My K-x and K-7 have found new homes and I'm now a proud owner of a K-5 and have gotten back on track with my hobby. Future dream is either a F 50 1.7, FA 50 1,4, or DA* 55 1.4 (probably not going to happen anytime soon, but oh well, a girl can dream )

I know all of you guys here must be old pros so I'm hoping to continue growing as a photographer with everyone's help and my own experimenting/trial and error.

Here are some of my latest photos, Super Tak 55mm 1.8, just got it cleaned and tried some tests with it (and some Pentax A 50mm 2.0.)

12-21-2011, 12:09 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome back Julie! I especially like the 3rd photo.....