Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-02-2012, 01:25 PM   #1

Hello from Qatar

Hi everyone,

I'm an American living in Qatar and I just got a great deal on a like new second hand Pentax K-7 with a Sigma 18-200mm lens. I haven't had the opportunity to use it yet as there wasn't a charger with it and camera equipment in Qatar is hard to come by(and if it is available it's too expensive). This is my first Pentax, I just gave my first camera (Canon 20D) to my fiance in Japan in anticipation of buying a Canon 5D MKII, but I haven't found one cheap enough over here so I was holding off until I went back to the States.

I have no knowledge on Pentax lenses. I love Macro photography and I want to try my hand at wide angle. If you have a lens suggestion please let me know.

Anyway, as soon as I get that charger I'm looking forward to taking some shots and posting some of my (very amateurish(but I'm proud)) work.

Attached Images

01-02-2012, 02:14 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome!

Here's a listing of all the current Pentax lenses:
pentax-da Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Lens Database
pentax-fa limited Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Lens Database

Feel free to browse that lens database for more information on older/manual lenses also- they are all compatible with modern DSLRs. There's also a load of Sigma lenses available:
Third-Party Lenses for Pentax - Pentax Lens Review Database

We've written in-depth reviews of select lenses also:
Pentax Reviews | In-Depth Camera, Lens, Flash Reviews | Camera Forum at PentaxForums.com

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers: