Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-17-2012, 05:12 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Hello from Winnipeg, Canada.

Hi everyone
I have a K-5, which I got just before New Year. I am new to the forum and new to the Pentax. I've decided to move to Pentax (from current Sony NEX-5) and will be buying the setup in a few months (any suggestions?). I am originally from Ukraine and my first experience were Russian camera Vilia-Auto followed by Zenith TTL, which I brought with me to Canada (1999). Back in Ukraine when I was a kid, I wasnít only taking the pictures but also develop them too. So I canít tell that I am new to photography, however there is always room for improvement. Here in Canada I purchased Canon SLR, then later on digital camera Olympus FE-300 (point and shoot). Last year before my trip to Mexico I got my Sony NEX-5, which is a great camera with a great video filming. The problem is if you need to take a picture in different mode or settings it is so complicated. Till you find the right mode the moment already gone and you might newer have a second chance. So this year I decide to go in to more serious photography and after long research (compressing to Nikon D7000) I choose K-5 with SMC DA 18-55mm WR (hope I will not be disappointedhttps://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/images/smilies/closedeyes.gif). I also have Sigma DG 70-300 F/4-5.6, my Russian Helios 44m-4 58mm f2 with PK adapter and Tokina SZ-X 60-300mm F/1:4-5.6, which I purchased for Sony, and that lens needs an adapter. Sorry for my English. Looking forward to being part of this forum.https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif

01-17-2012, 06:43 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Welcome from a few miles west of you!!
01-17-2012, 07:27 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forums fellow Canadian.