Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-21-2012, 08:59 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Finally decided it's time to join.

I've resurrected an old hobby after finding my K1000 during a closet cleaning episode last summer. I'd forgotten how much I enjoy photography.

The 'hollywood' in my user name is not an indication of my personality or a need for some sort of notoriety, but of my location here in Hollywood, Maryland.

Since summer, I've picked up a K2, and after reading the comments of many on this forum, I sent it to Eric for CLA. I'm extremely happy with the Eric's work, and I'm thankful to this forum and its members for the recommendation.

I'm also in LBA denial. I've been telling my wife there is just one more lens I want, but there always seems to be one more. Maybe I'm becoming a collector as well.

As a photographer, I consider myself more than a rookie, but not by much. I'm hoping to improve as get more experience.

01-21-2012, 09:32 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome!
01-21-2012, 09:41 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome Fred! Careful of that LBA. The old lenses seem like such a bargain now, until you add up all you have bought.
Also, stick with the K-mount stuff. Once you sample an old Spotmatic, SV, or H1a you'll find a whole parallel series of lenses and bodies of interest, and all at attractive prices. Then you may notice the old Canons and Nikons are also a bargain, and...
01-21-2012, 12:00 PM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome to the collective Fred, in order to overcome rookie status, take tons of pics, post the best in your eyes for our enjoyment and constructive critique. As I have stated before, I don't recall ever reading a snarky or hurtful remark,.You pics will be good enough or better., don't underestimate your skill level.....Cliff

01-21-2012, 01:17 PM   #5
Site Supporter

Original Poster
Jolepp, TomB, USN - thanks for the welcome.