Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-28-2012, 11:36 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Newbie ahoy

Hi everyone just thought I'd introduce. My name is Matthew, from over in Australia, pretty much a newbie to DLSR photography so expect some stupid questions while i learn lol
First one is courses/help- what would everyone suggest to help me get the best from my camera? (pentax K-x with 18-200 Sigma lens)
Secondly- I have already determined i want/need a flash unit. any quick answers, or links to relevant threads already on the site would be appreciated

Thanks guys and girls

01-29-2012, 02:10 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Hello Mathew, fellow newbie here. Welcome to this awesome community.
I'm no expert at all yet but that seems like a great setup to start with.
This website has a great database with boat loads of information which has helped me greatly already.
If you search in the forum you can find information any anything, it's awesome.
Also if you go to the Accessories tab up the top they have reviews on pretty much every compatible flash out there and also includes normal prices that would be paid for such a product, so hopefully that will help you with choosing the right flash for you.

Enjoy it and I hope you have a great time on here.
Damon.
01-29-2012, 10:44 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Matthew,

I'm new to DSLR photography myself, jumping in Dec., 2011 with a K-x (love it). This forum is fantastic with a lot of information. Just search within the forums, read some of the recommended equipment stuff, poke around. I've done a lot of Google searches for Pentax and/or K-x information with great results, but overall this is a great place to start. I bookmark like crazy saving sites under a "DSLR" category within my browser. One great site to get you off and running in DSLR photography is:

Digital Photography Tips: Digital Photography School