Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-03-2008, 07:01 AM   #1

Generally new

Hey everyone,

I've been browsing the forums for a couple days and I thought I'd introduce myself. I'm Jason and I am temporarily in southeast Kansas. If all goes according to plan, soon I'll be living in the Faroe Islands, where the landscapes and people are fantastic. I'm pretty new to photography (but not clueless) and definitely new to Pentax. I've had a K10D with the kit lens and a 70mm Limited for about a month. I owned a Canon Digital Rebel XT previously and I'm definitely glad I shoot with Pentax now.

Looking forward to all the advice and Pentax talk here!

01-03-2008, 07:18 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome to the board Jason. Fortunately, with the power of the net you will still be able to visit us here.

With their weather I'm looking forward to some exceptional views.
01-03-2008, 08:21 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Hi Jason and welcome. Before you go to the Faroe Islands, post some pics of Kansas up please. I'd like to see that and I am sure heaps of aussies would too.

Have fun

Peter
01-03-2008, 07:43 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by JCSullivan Quote
With their weather I'm looking forward to some exceptional views.
I know! I can't wait to go back and apply what I've learned since then so I can do the islands justice.

01-03-2008, 07:44 PM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by hooppjs Quote
Before you go to the Faroe Islands, post some pics of Kansas up please. I'd like to see that and I am sure heaps of aussies would too.
I have to admit that I can't imagine the appeal of pictures of Kansas, but maybe because the area is so familiar to me. I'm driving down to Oklahoma this weekend and hopefully I can come back with something decent.
01-03-2008, 10:37 PM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by frostugh Quote