Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-28-2012, 04:20 AM   #1

Greetings from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hello Everyone

Sorry for not having introduced myself earlier. I joined this group while I was searching for some information on the K-r model. I was in a 'rush' then, and didn't get to introduce myself - until I got a reminder to do so yesterday. Sorry, I didn't mean to sound rude or anti-social. It's just one of those rush-rush moments in life, I guess.

Anyway, my name is "Law Thim Fook", with "Law" as my Family/Surname/First Name, and "Thim Fook" being my actual name. This is common for most Chinese, ie with the Familly/Surname/First Name in front, which is in contrast to 'Western' names, I guess, where the family name is at the end.

I'm a full-time Reiki Teacher cum Therapist, and photography is one of my hobbies. I've lived in Kuala Lumpur since more than 20 years ago, and if any of you guys happen to come to KL, do drop me a mail.

OK, some additional info.

In terms of photography I first started off with the Pentax SFXn - yah, those were the good old film days! A decade plus later (I think), when digital and DSLR first hit the Malaysian shores, I 'retired' the SFXn, and got myself a Nikon Coolpix 5700. Yah, I know, it's only a digital camera, and not a DSLR. But then, DSLRs were sooooo much more expensive than digital cameras - unlike today, where it's more 'affordable.'