Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-05-2012, 07:14 PM   #1

Howdy from Canada too eh

Hi guys

Im a budding photographer but can't afford a nice dslr so my cameras have mainly been my cell phones (im from vancouver btw, GO CANUCKS)

i stumbled on this site in my search for 808 topics and it seemed like a nice forum to join in so i did

hopefully im welcomed but i can understand if im not since i dont own a pentax at least a digital one ive got an old film one collecting dust in the closet

anyhow Hi again

03-05-2012, 08:47 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to Pentax forums! One day a camera will come upon you!
03-05-2012, 09:37 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Welcome and Beau Photo sells film for your camera.

From the other side of the mountains. In other words Beyond Hope (BC that is ).
03-06-2012, 06:26 AM   #4

Original Poster
^^ hey thanks guys

and thanks for the info about Beau Photo i havent been able to find film for the life of me locally

03-06-2012, 06:45 AM   #5
Pentaxian

welcome, from the other side of Canada... we just bought some film for our old SLRs, now we need some batteries and we're off and running.
03-06-2012, 08:10 AM   #6
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by stylinred Quote
Hi guys

Im a budding photographer but can't afford a nice dslr so my cameras have mainly been my cell phones (im from vancouver btw, GO CANUCKS)

i stumbled on this site in my search for 808 topics and it seemed like a nice forum to join in so i did

hopefully im welcomed but i can understand if im not since i dont own a pentax at least a digital one ive got an old film one collecting dust in the closet

anyhow Hi again
Welcome aboard!

This is a very good forum indeed.
Check the Marketplace here, there are loads of nice offers on used gear which may well get you started with a low budget.

By the way: Vancouver - Boston for the finals .... what do you say?
(I sure hope Vancouver will get it this time).