Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-12-2012, 10:22 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Im new to pentax forum i just created my account today

Hey guys right now i have a pentax zx-50 with a 35mm tamron lens and its working great right now and the photos are turning out good but i was wondering if there is any way of posting the photos to facebook, my photo teacher and my friends say you have to do it through a photo scanner but i thought i would get the information from you guys

03-12-2012, 11:37 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Photoskater Quote
Hey guys right now i have a pentax zx-50 with a 35mm tamron lens and its working great right now and the photos are turning out good but i was wondering if there is any way of posting the photos to facebook, my photo teacher and my friends say you have to do it through a photo scanner but i thought i would get the information from you guys
some type of digitizing is necessary, as you have to get the photos 'in your computer'. if you have them put on a CD when the film is processed you can get there---but that is just having the phtoto procesor doing teh scanning......
03-12-2012, 11:51 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
The photos do have to be digitized. If you usually get prints from your film developer, then you can use a basic flatbed scanner to scan the prints. The quality will be ok, but probably not great - good for casual sharing with friends & family. Or, you can have the developer process & scan your photos (to CD, or maybe for download) at the same time. Usually good results but can get expensive. Or you can get a special scanner that handles negatives or slides. You still need to process the film (negatives), but skip the print process (unless you want prints). Then scan & edit your photos in your editing software. Good luck!
03-12-2012, 11:58 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter