Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-23-2012, 11:35 AM   #1
Forum Member

All TAKs

Hello, this is my first time on this forum as a member.

I have, in the past month done an intense research on Takumar

Lenses on your site from the lens reviews. After the first

purchase of a super Tak 1:1.4/50 on ebay, I was hooked with

the quality build and glass. I am a fanatic when it comes to

sharpness and color. I found that I am using my Ps5 less because

the performance of this lens is outstanding.

since yesterday I have completed my purchases of Taks.

1:3.5/28 |1:1.4/50 | 1:2.8/105 | 1:4/200 all S-M-C except for

the 50mm

I sold my "L" lens to cover the cost of all of the above.

Mainly I shoot nature, flowers and macro.

Looking forward posting and conversation on this site.

Last edited by tak-pix; 05-08-2012 at 04:10 AM.
03-23-2012, 11:37 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome! Don't worry about line width/word wrapping in your posts, as the forum handles that automatically. Hope you enjoy the site!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
03-23-2012, 01:12 PM   #3

Welcome, takpix!

I agree with you on the takumar, they're truly awesome lenses. I only have three myself (50 f/1.4, 55 f/1.8, 200 f/3.5 preset), but I'm always looking for more.
03-23-2012, 02:00 PM   #4
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I removed the font formatting from your last post when I approved it, as it wasn't done properly. I would suggest just typing, and not worrying about formatting.

03-23-2012, 02:38 PM   #5
Veteran Member