Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-27-2012, 03:55 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
hi from england!

hey everyone my name is kev, im fairly new to photography only about 6 months into it.
so far i have tried to shoot without reading the manual of my pentax k-r and just experimening with different lenses and camera settings. i am 23 and living in england on the welsh border so i am not far away from some stunning scenery i will upload some of my pics soon. i prefer shooting landscapes and all things wild and natural personally. but i am keen to buy myself a dedicated macro lens as i would love to get real close ups of flowers, insects etc. (any advice on a suitable lens would be appreciated )
anyway thanks for taking the time to read this and hope to learn from the forums members!

03-27-2012, 06:12 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the Forum. there are lots of people who should be able to answer questions for you

Since you are just starting out i'll recommend a book that i recommend to most new slr shooters. in many ways it's far more useful than a manual (though to find some of the features on the camera you may need to reference the manual). since you like to shoot landscapes this may help you get results you envision more consistently

Understanding Exposure, 3rd Edition: How to Shoot Great Photographs with Any Camera: Amazon.ca: Bryan Peterson: Books

I look forward to seeing some shots form your area
03-27-2012, 08:45 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks Eddie will definitely check it out! I have loads of photos tried to upload some earlier but think they were too big so will resize later and try again
03-27-2012, 08:48 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

they need to be 1000 pixels on the long side or less because forum resizing will soften larger files
Mostly i post from my flickr

03-27-2012, 09:01 AM   #5

Original Poster