Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-07-2012, 04:57 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Hello from the new guy.

My name is Dewey (Dewman) and I live in Nampa, Idaho. I'm a 66-year old retired construction project manager. I was a Navy photographer back in the Vietnam era. I went to PH "A" school in Pensacola for my photography training and have always maintained an interest in photography even though it wasn't my vocation.

I found this site while looking for reviews on some Pentax (Takumar) lenses I was contemplating buying off eBay and was very impressed with the format and the endless information available here.

When digital cameras came out, I basically put away my ME Super and went strictly digital. I love the editing potential, having a high end Photoshop program among other graphic arts programs. However, digital photography just seemed to leave me wanting, if you know what I mean. So, I decided to get the old film camera back out and....well....one thing led to another and I found myself, with Visa card in hand, sitting in front of my monitor and looking at all the neat stuff on eBay.

I've made a few purchases so far. Some good, some OK and some questionable.

Anyway, didn't mean to be so windy. I'm looking forward to asking some questions and getting back into the swing of REAL film photography. I live in a state that has some gorgeous photo ops.

05-07-2012, 05:08 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome! If you're looking to buy some Takumars, you'll probably also find dozens listed here as well:

The Pentax Marketplace | Sell Pentax | Photographic Equipment for Sale - PentaxForums.com

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)