Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-02-2012, 07:58 AM   #1

Hi from New Zealand for the first time...

Hi everyone, I am Diane and live in the very lovely Sth Island of New Zealand - I have recently switched to a Pentax Kr very kindly loaned to me by a good friend while I save to purchase probably a lovely blue K30 - which may be in the New Year? I have been a long time Canon user, but felt I needed a step up camera that will challenge me and get me right out of my comfort zone My friend who loaned me his camera has also offered to loan me his wonderful lenses so that was another temptation to switch brands I absolutely love taking photos, anything from my three teenagers and their friends, to still life, landscape, macro - but I am just learning and practising - it is indeed a passion, and I intend to follow it and grow along the way. I had hit a bit of a woe is me time in my life, and to discover my old love of taking photos has reignited a fire in me that I am so loving - so thanks for having me and I am so looking forward to being a part of this community as I soak up some learning !

07-02-2012, 03:32 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum Diane and thank you for that interesting introduction.
07-02-2012, 04:04 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome from another kiwi

Quite a few of us here on the forums actually. I too am hoping to purchase a K-30 in the near future having sold my K-20D not long ago. I've actually had an answer from kens camera store in chch that they will have a demo unit of the K-30 in store next week which i'll go and check out.
07-02-2012, 04:16 PM   #4

Original Poster
Thankyou englim

07-02-2012, 04:21 PM   #5

Original Poster