Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-03-2008, 11:02 AM   #1

Hello from Columbus, GA

I recently replaced my first DSLR (a Minolta Maxxum 5D) with the K10D after a ton of research. Now some of my tax refund will go towards another lens (or two - LOL) and a flash. And a flash bracket, and whatever else I can justify buying... I've got my first wedding in April so I'm excited (and nervous) about that. I've been an amateur hobbyist since 2003 but it wasn't until I went digital in 2005 that I really feel like I learned the most.

Any recommendations regarding flashes and/or brackets are definitely welcome!
Thanks!!

02-03-2008, 11:38 AM   #2

QuoteOriginally posted by StacyA1973 Quote
I recently replaced my first DSLR (a Minolta Maxxum 5D) with the K10D after a ton of research. Now some of my tax refund will go towards another lens (or two - LOL) and a flash. And a flash bracket, and whatever else I can justify buying... I've got my first wedding in April so I'm excited (and nervous) about that. I've been an amateur hobbyist since 2003 but it wasn't until I went digital in 2005 that I really feel like I learned the most.

Any recommendations regarding flashes and/or brackets are definitely welcome!
Thanks!!
Welcome to the forum, Stacy. I have photographed a few weddings and my advice regarding equipment are:
1) Know how to use what you have and I mean REALLY know how to use it so you don't make a mistake in the heat of the moment.
2) Make sure everything is ready on the day of the wedding
3) Whenever possible, have backup equipment because "My camera isn't working" is not an acceptable excuse. Regardless of what happens, YOU are responsible for making sure the pictures are done properly.