Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-28-2012, 07:40 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Francesca new user

Hi everyone!
I've never used a forum before... but I think this one is great. I'm learning a lot about my k30! I will need a lot of suggestions for my new camera... beginning with lens... I'm looking for something new! CIAO!

12-28-2012, 07:43 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome Aboard! If you want lens suggestions you have come to the right place

Your K-30 is a weather resistant camera so I suggest that you consider getting a weather resistant lens to go with it so you can use it in all conditions without fear. The 18-135 is the most versatile of the WR lenses in my opinion.
12-28-2012, 07:47 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Docrwm Quote
Welcome Aboard! If you want lens suggestions you have come to the right place

Your K-30 is a weather resistant camera so I suggest that you consider getting a weather resistant lens to go with it so you can use it in all conditions without fear. The 18-135 is the most versatile of the WR lenses in my opinion.
Sound a good solution to me! Is there a market place on the forum where I could ask? I don't have a big budget, so.... :v
12-28-2012, 09:07 AM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Siskan Quote
Sound a good solution to me! Is there a market place on the forum where I could ask? I don't have a big budget, so.... :v
Yes, the marketplace has a wanted items section.
Wanted Items - PentaxForums.com

Alternatively, if you are on a tighter budget (the 18-135 runs $435+ in the US) you could get the 18-55 in its Weather Resistant (WR) form. The 18-55 comes in 3 versions 18-55 DAL, 18-55 Ver.II, and 18-55WR - they all have the same optical formula but vary in some of the other parts. The WR version would be nice on your K-30 and if you already have the 18-55DAL you could sell it to recover some of the cost of the WR version.