Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-08-2013, 02:45 AM   #1

Hello!

Hello all,

I am Kevin, 21 years old and i am from the netherlands.
I have been saving money for a few months now and i will buy a pentax camera soon.
Still in doubt if i will go for the K-r (which is on sale now) or save a little more for the K-30. Which is around 150 more expensive.
I am a beginner photographer, started off with an compact but willing to learn more and start off with dSLR photography.

Any tips and tricks are welcome!

Greetings,

Kevin

02-08-2013, 03:21 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi and welcome Kevin. Having recently upgraded from the K-x to the K-30, I would save a little bit more and get the K-30 if I had to choose. Enjoy the forums and all the friendly advice
02-08-2013, 03:24 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks for the advice!

I've also heard that some of the K-r models having front focusing issues? The K-r is 399,- atm and the K-30 is at 565 with kitlens.
Not to forget that i am a beginning photographer, does the difficulty differ between the two models?

Greetings
02-08-2013, 03:37 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Kehabouter Quote
I've also heard that some of the K-r models having front focusing issues?
One of the reasons I skipped the K-r. The K-30 have more features, as you can see from the model descriptions in the camera section Regarding ease of use, the beauty of it is you can start with auto and gradually start using the other features as you gain more experience, and as most of us eventually do, use Av, Tv, or TaV; or as the more professional folks want to do, go fully manual, to control every setting depending on what effect they want to achieve.