Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-08-2007, 05:21 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Greetings from the Philippines!

An old fart, originating from Nothern Europe, but retired in the Philippines, due to health related problems....
I was an avid amateur photographer, some years ago, but for various reaons, I got a bit side tracked, for a while. But as I am now retired, I am planning to "get into business again"! The new gadgets with digital photography looks very interesting and challenging, -I am in the process of sort of a re-orientation in the equipment jungle.
I was an avid Pentax user then, -can't see any reason why I should change that now....

01-08-2007, 06:43 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Welcome back to Pentax. Any chance you have any old gear lying around? You wold be happy to learn most if it will work with the new toys out there. Hope your health is better and welcome aboard.
01-09-2007, 12:38 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thanks!

No, I'm afraid all of my old "toys" are gone, -much to my regret...
I started out with a Pentax ME, way back in 1978, with a smc 50mm f 1,8, and worked my way through a number of camera houses, lenses, winders and flash units...
My favourite was, and still is, my two trusted LX's, one with winder and one with motordrive, a Metz Mecablits 45-5, a Tokina 80 -200 f 2,8 a Tamoron 500 f 8 mirror, and a few other goodies and gadgets...
Maybe I should add, -a marriage which imploded way back in the early 90's was the main cause for a chain of events.....
However, as my father once said, life is too short to be taken too serious, -I went through the complicated and time consuming process of re-establishing my life again. And -would you believe it; I'm now on, or very close, to cloud 9!
The best thing I ever did was to marry a filipina.....