Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-21-2013, 11:35 AM - 1 Like   #1
Inactive Account

Warning: Extreme Noob

Just want to say hi to everyone and yes, I am an extreme noob to this. So noobish, I still don't own a camera .
I have been reading here and other places for a few days now because I would like a camera, and I have chosen a camera already, just haven't pulled the trigger. I'm thinking you probably can guess the brand at least. The only pictures i have been taking has been with my phone, and they're not very good because kids are always moving. Lots of stuff with the back of their heads. So, the lord gave us 2 ears and one mouth, so I am here to learn and see if I can enjoy this as a hobbie. And thanks for having me.

03-21-2013, 11:42 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
This is a good place to learn, for sure.
And remember, used equipment is a good choice. Plenty of us upgrade every couple of release cycles and sell off well-cared-for (and well-used) equipment. There's a huge difference between a good phone camera and an average DSLR (not to mention good ones).
03-21-2013, 12:15 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the Forums ... do not hesitate to ask questions, etc. J
03-21-2013, 12:29 PM   #4
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by John Trik Quote
Warning: Extreme Noob
Welcome to the forum, your making it sound like a disease.

What you must not forget... we all stood at one time, where your standing now.

Welcome to photography, a whole world awaits you.

03-21-2013, 01:19 PM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thank you all for the welcome.
I definitely am here to learn and truly I can't wait for this world to appear for me. One thing I am learning fast, and it shouldn't surprise me, is the