Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 9 Likes Search this Thread
04-11-2013, 11:38 PM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello from Washington State!

Hmm... so much to say, or is there?

I'm a bit of a goof, and photography is pretty much one of the biggest driving forces in my life that keeps me (mostly) on track!

Just for fun, here is me.....

See? Just a big old goof!

When I graduated from High School in 1993, I wasn't ready for college. Checked it out, didn't like it. So I worked for 10 years before finally deciding that I was ready!
In 2003 I was laid off from my job and it seemed like the time was right for a switch, so off to college I went to get my degree in photography and graphics design.
Kind of hopped around a bit, took *every* art course the college had to offer, painting, ceramics, photography, Photoshop, etc. I'd already been using a camera since around 1990, so taking the black & white photography course at the college seemed a given, so I it. Learned to develop my own film, negatives, and prints in the college darkroom, before actually applying for a part time job to WORK there as a mentor to other students. Running the lab was not only educational, but was a lot of fun!

Midway through college, I was offered a graphics design job at the local newspaper so I took some time off from college to work and gain some experience, before returning once more to college and graduating with honors and my associates degree in 2010. After obtaining my AA degree, I studied for my Bachelors in Graphic Design. I have only 8 classes remaining before I get that degree, but due to a disability caused by numerous work and play related accidents over the years, I have been left with foot, knee, and back injuries, degenerative arthritis in my spine and knees, and I am unable to sit through classes. Hope to finish that some day.