Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-19-2013, 12:25 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Hello From Indonesia!!

Hi Everyone!

Just wanna say hi to other pentaxian here, come from Indonesia and very happy found this great forum, very helpful and found many generous people with tips and advice

i'm a newbie since this is my very... first time having DSLR, so i'm hyper excited here in a week my new Pentax K-5 IIs will arrived
I read tons of review camera brand before falling in love to pentax, at first everyone are suggesting S or N, but i stumbled on snapsort.com and so amazed how pentax outnumbered other expensive brand and type with its unique feature so i made my mind this will be what i'm getting

And trust me its so difficult to get this brand here, i've called so many stores around and most of them shake their head said they don't sell it, pretty disappointed at first until one store offered me to order it from the warehouse with great price as well

When friends knowing i'm getting pentax everyone tell me "why?" and telling me making a risky step investing a lot of money for my first DLSR, since its going to be difficult to get its accessories and stuff here, true for some part, but what can i say... i already fall in love with K-5

So again, just wanna say hi and will be around causing you guys trouble with a lot of questions in future haha

Ps: any other indonesian member here?

05-19-2013, 03:48 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, if your already in love with the K-5, just wait until you discover all the lenses that are out there for it.
05-19-2013, 03:59 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Bonjour from France and welcome to PF ... enjoy your K-5 iis and post an image or two later ... J
05-19-2013, 04:48 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums