Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-25-2013, 10:21 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Hi from Sunny Arizona!

Hi! I'm Marc..
I'm the proud owner of a Pentax K5.
My photography interests vary from landscapes, nature, macro and astro-photography. I especially favor deep, aperture-priority images.
I'm just starting out in the area of astro-imaging.. and hope to learn a lot here at the Forum..

05-26-2013, 12:24 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Bonjour from France and welcome to PF ... the K-5 is great and post us some images soon .. J
05-26-2013, 12:26 AM   #3
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, a good mix of photography interests to keep you K-5 busy.
06-06-2013, 06:31 AM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thank you all! I have posted a few images on the Astrophotography area for the K5. Wow - 2 places I really would like to visit: France and Scotland!
Time for haggis and Calvados! -- Marc

Here is a Springtime shot, and my cat [portrait]: 'Scampers' ...

Attached Images

Last edited by Suhndog; 06-06-2013 at 06:38 AM.
06-06-2013, 06:52 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Nice shots, and welcome to the forum! I bet Scampers gets lots of portraits. I know my dog does.

There are quite a few forum members who also live in Arizona, including the site administrator, Adam. It's a wonderful place for photographers to live. What part of Arizona are you in?
06-06-2013, 07:13 AM   #6
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Hi Scratchpaddy.. I live in the town of Payson, at 5,000 ft. elevation. Sometime next year I hope to move to Tonto Basin [elev. 2,200 ft.]. I've been doing photography since high school, where I won a few state-wide photo competitions, although I never entered them myself, my teachers did, and the rest was a surprise! I'm just now starting to learn the basics of astro-photography..
Here's my very 1st. ever astro photo [of Jupiter]:
Attached Images

06-06-2013, 07:17 AM   #7