Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-17-2013, 04:39 AM - 2 Likes   #1

Photos: Gallery
New To Pentax

I have recently purchased a WG-3 camera and am very impressed by it’s capabilities. Since I am a professional photographer and own some very bulky and expensive equipment, I thought this camera would be perfect for the many outdoor activities I enjoy.

I was equally surprised to find out however how few people know about this camera. I take every opportunity to show it off especially to my friends who are outdoor sports enthusiasts. Their reaction is almost always the same: “this is cool, -I didn’t even know they made this – where can I get one – I’ve never seen this in stores – does Pentax still make cameras?” After researching Pentax products further I feel that the entire line of very capable cameras is very much under-represented in the marketplace, especially in New England and the US in general.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX WG-3  Photo 
06-17-2013, 06:12 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Yeah, the little "tough" cameras are great. I bought an Olympus years ago when they were pretty much the only shock/water/freeze resistant cameras. it's fun to dip them underwater and take pictures.
06-17-2013, 06:26 AM - 1 Like   #3

Original Poster
Tough little WG3

It is a fun camera - even more so when you fish it out of a cooler full of ice, soda and beer; to see the expression on everyone's faces!
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX WG-3  Photo 
06-17-2013, 11:45 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to PF and bonjour from France ... enjoy the WG-3 ... thanks for your images and looking forward to more ... J

06-17-2013, 12:00 PM   #5
Moderator PEG Judges

QuoteOriginally posted by JayGeePhoto Quote
much under-represented
Welcome to the forum, certainly a fine little capable camera, but like the rest of Pentax marketing leaves a fair bit to be desired.