Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-27-2013, 08:47 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Hello! Got a K-5 today.. I'm in Maryland.

Hi friends... I'm not new to photography but i am new to Pentax. (relatively).
I've done a lot of research and have wanted to get a K-5 since i first found it..
Also a good friend has a K-x and her photos are always stellar.. while mine ,after 2 cameras... still don't satisfy me.

--- My SLR experience:

- First i bought Sony A35 (translucent mirror, very cool, fast but NOISY high iso and SLOW long exposure processing).
- Next, upgraded to a Canon T4i (just 2 months ago! now i'm selling it, still wanting even higher quality photos)..
- Now i'm a proud owner of a K-5 body, and am researching lenses.

I'm a hobbyist / amateur and want no more than 3 good lenses..
Looking to spend around 200 to 250 per lens.. Any suggestions on reputable sellers will be appreciated.

Now i'm going to check out the Lens Test thread and read up on some Pentax glass!
Excited to be here.

06-27-2013, 08:59 AM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Look at the marketplace on this site and also check out KEH. Adorama and B&H also sell used lenses.
06-27-2013, 09:00 AM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

Welcome - the K-5 is a great camera, as is the K-x.

QuoteOriginally posted by shark7 Quote
I'm a hobbyist / amateur and want no more than 3 good lenses..
We'll see about that
06-27-2013, 09:12 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by crewl1 Quote

We'll see about that
haha!.. thanks.. as far back as i can recall, i've owned a camera, i'm not really sure what to call myself.. just not Pro, cuz the only $ involved is the $ that's flying out of my paychecks.

06-27-2013, 09:16 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by nosliwmit Quote
Look at the marketplace on this site and also check out KEH. Adorama and B&H also sell used lenses.