Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-27-2013, 03:27 PM - 1 Like   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Hello from Des Moines

Hi there, I've been following this forum for a couple of years and finally decided to jump on board! I started with a K1000 in 1984. It was a graduation present (My parents were just happy I graduated!). I still have it safely tucked away ready for the day this digital fad comes to an end. I learned a lot from that camera without realizing I ever learned anything at all! This drives my wife to distraction because I'm always leaving the K100 on manual and her shots of the kids get spooged!

I picked up the K110D in 2009 for the purpose of using my older lenses on a new camera. Last year I gave that to my daughter and purchased a K100D. This turned my daughter onto photography and made her a Pentax fan also. with the added plus that I can watch ebay and Craigslist for things she might need!

I am strictly amateur with no desire to go beyond just capturing whats around me while enjoying myself. I also wont upgrade until my camera dies. I get attached things and never give them up!

Last edited by Joel B; 08-28-2013 at 03:35 AM. Reason: Wrong smiley face
08-27-2013, 04:09 PM - 1 Like   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Joel B Quote
Hi there, I've been following this forum for a couple of years and finally decided to jump on board! I started with a K1000 in 1984. It was a graduation present (My parents were just happy I graduated!). I still have it safely tucked away ready for the day this digital fad comes to an end. I learned a lot from that camera without realizing I ever learned anything at all! This drives my wife to distraction because I'm always leaving the K100 on manual and her shots of the kids get spooged!