Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-04-2013, 03:12 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supportaxian

Photos: Albums
Giving back for the super info on vintage lenses here.

Hello everyone.

I'm a veteran astrophotographer and amateur photographer and got into old Takumars for videography and MF photography. I am super grateful for all the info here on this site and I decided to join so I could write some reviews and add to the serial number DB. Although I'm a firm believer that the photographer behind the lens is much more important than the equipment, and that too much obsessing over gear can take away from the time of actually making photos, I'm happy to spend some time talking equipment in order to help others out.

I enjoy the natural world (macro, life sized, and telescopic) and of course people too. I often avoid flashes and use natural light. I'm fairly skilled with post-processing.

Camera bodies...Canon 60D and 20D
A couple of modern EF lenses
Telescopes: 1016mm F4 Schmidt-Newtonian and 1200mm F8 refractor, a couple of smaller wide fields and a good sized robotic mount
...and the reason I joined...19 (nineteen) M42 Taks. (So it may take a while for me to review each!)

Looking forward to contributing,
jbondo

09-04-2013, 05:34 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome jbondo. I look forward to reading your reviews.
09-04-2013, 11:28 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to PF and bonjour from France ... enjoy the forum, sounds like a "super" Tak collection ... and hope to see an image or two soon ... J
09-05-2013, 12:17 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome, and great if you would write some reviews!

Yes, the photographer will always be more important than the gear, and obsessing over equipment is definitely a common sin here. But still, I think more than a few feel more inspired when they know they have good gear in their hands.

And of course, some enjoy collecting more than actually taking pictures