Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-12-2013, 12:59 AM   #1

Hello from California.

Hello everybody, my name is Aj and I am new to the art that is photography. I'm 24 years old and live on the coast of california. I have always been interested in the art but never had the means to engage in it(besides my iPhone camera), but luckily my local college offers photo course which I'm taking advantage of. I'm interested in many different types of photography, from landscapes to sports and everything inb etween. I come here with an open mind and hope to learn much from all of you. I just picked up a pentax mx and can't wait to get started at dawn.

Also, I have questions about black and white night photography, any help will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Aj Tapis

09-12-2013, 02:27 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by AjTapis Quote
I just picked up a pentax mx and can't wait to get started at dawn
Welcome to the forum, great camera choice, keep an eye out for it's big brother too, the LX if you come across one.
09-12-2013, 03:24 AM   #3
Master of the obvious
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome aboard, and thanks for the intro! Ah, the mighty little MX... Excellent camera
09-12-2013, 02:41 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by kerrowdown Quote
Welcome to the forum, great camera choice, keep an eye out for it's big brother too, the LX if you come across one.
I actually have a chance to pick an LX for $100 tomorrow, but the price makes me a bit suspicious. What is the average going rate for one, $200-300?

09-12-2013, 03:03 PM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
What is the average going rate for one