Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
11-15-2013, 11:45 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Please allow me to introduce myself...

...I'm a film obsessed photographer who took a camera in his hands two months ago after many long, long years and got bitten by the bug.

Usually I'm more a rangefinder guy but few days ago I found an old Nikon FM and the seller made me an offer I couldn't refuse...now I'm thinking to get a Pentax but I'm not that familiar wiith these cameras and after lurking for some time the threads of this forums I found out that I've a lot to learn, so now I'm here.

11-15-2013, 01:30 PM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Welcome to the forum, your in good company here, many film guys here and a few of those that will admit to being around through the film era like myself.
11-15-2013, 02:23 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Are you a man of wealth and taste ? Sorry...with your subject line I couldn't resist.

Dive on in - what I like about this place is that it's new-user friendly and very in-depth if you already know a lot about photography.

Welcome.
11-16-2013, 02:47 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Welcome to PF and bonjour from France ... enjoy the forum and please post us an image or two soon ... Salut, J

11-16-2013, 03:10 AM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Welcome to the forum.

Glad to have you as a new forum member. I only hope you find the forum as pleasurable and useful as I have found it to be.

As for camera choices, lots of Pentax DSLRs are becoming highly affordable, and one of my choices, if I were in your situation, would be the K-20, a perfect platform for lots of inexpensive Pentax legacy lenses--or new lenses too, for that matter.

Good luck. Looking forward to your images and posts.
11-16-2013, 03:44 AM   #6
Veteran Member