Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-02-2013, 03:21 PM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Just moved from EOS to Pentax K3

Hi, I'm Bret.

I'm new to Pentax. I have always shot Canon gear since I was lucky enough to be given a fully manual Canon F1--and some nice canon glass--in high school, decades ago. More recently I have been shooting EOS gear since I bought in at the 1N stage.

I have just decided to abandon Canon, and bought a K3 instead of upgrading to a full format Canon body. It was not an easy choice, but with it now in hand, I'm confident it was the right one. I will say more about why in a later post. It may be a useful window into the mind of a Pentax convert on the way in the door...

12-02-2013, 03:23 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forums and to Pentax! I hope you will enjoy your Pentax K-3!
12-02-2013, 03:25 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Wow, welcome aboard !
I am confident that K3 will allow to achieve in photography whatever you want.. .myself still using and enjoying trusty K10D since 2007 and my K-01 since last year (+ bunch of film Pentaxes) - too tight on budget to justify the upgrade just yet

looking forward to hearing more about your impressions !--manntax
12-02-2013, 03:37 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum...

12-02-2013, 03:43 PM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Well whatever your reasoning, welcome to both Pentax and this forum.

Last edited by Kerrowdown; 12-02-2013 at 04:47 PM.
12-02-2013, 04:46 PM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Inerested in hearing about the K3. I also have an eye on it. Welcome.
12-02-2013, 09:12 PM   #7
Veteran Member