Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-19-2013, 06:18 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Hi everyone

Hey everyone,

I'm Aimee ,

i brought my first DLS camera as a birthday gift to myself a few months ago it was a toss up between a cannon 60D and a Pentax K30... and i decided on the K30! I'm completely new to photography, no idea what im doing, no idea how to use the camera, no idea about anything so hopefully i can get pointers and tips from the forum which will help me to improve my photography skills.

but for now, hope everyone is enjoying their day!

12-19-2013, 06:21 PM   #2
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Yep totally aware i said DLS and not SLR.... as i said completely new hahah
12-19-2013, 07:32 PM   #3
Forum Member

Welcome to the forum. There are a lot of folks around here that can help you out with any questions.
12-20-2013, 01:03 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Good day mate and welcome to the forum

12-20-2013, 01:04 AM   #5
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thanks guys

12-20-2013, 12:44 PM - 1 Like   #6
Moderator PEG Judges
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by alouise Quote
Yep totally aware i said DLS and not SLR....
Welcome to the forum, just to add further confusion perhaps it should read DSLR.

Just take it easy and enjoy it all as you go along, the learning bit is fun too.
12-21-2013, 10:29 PM   #7
Pentaxian

Belated happy birthday greetings and a warm welcome to the forum.

Don't hesitate to ask lots of questions, you'll typically find that many will be willing to share their knowledge.