Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-30-2013, 04:04 PM   #1

I've been clicking the shutter for 40 years and am still learning . Started out with Konica, then Minolta. Went to Nikon 20 years ago and just switched to Pentax because Nikon service was not great. Was a costly switch for me because of my large collection of Nikon equipment. I'm now a K3 user and so for so good. Live in Western North Carolina.

12-30-2013, 04:23 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to Pentax and to Pentax forums!
12-30-2013, 05:11 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Pasquenal Quote
I've been clicking the shutter for 40 years and am still learning . Started out with Konica, then Minolta. Went to Nikon 20 years ago and just switched to Pentax because Nikon service was not great. Was a costly switch for me because of my large collection of Nikon equipment. I'm now a K3 user and so for so good. Live in Western North Carolina.
Welcome to you. Look forward to seeing some of your photos here.
12-31-2013, 11:37 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Welcome aboard

01-01-2014, 12:51 PM   #5
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, I switched out of Nikon for personal use too, about thirty odd years ago due to sand, don't worry it's a longish story.
01-01-2014, 12:57 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Switching because of sand - now that 's a longish story we need to hear.
01-01-2014, 01:59 PM   #7
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Michael Piziak Quote
Switching because of sand - now that 's a longish story we need to hear
It's not that exciting, honest...

I spent a few years posted in Saudi Arabia a lifetime ago, Nikon F3's were the cutting edge then and were dust sealed etc etc, well the seals may work for dust, but obliviously not so hot for sand.