Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-31-2013, 07:29 AM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from South of China

This is Lok from Guangdong province, the South of China. Hello to everyone. I am glad to be a Pentaxian at the end of 2013. ( A special monent )

I had my first DSLR in 2008, it was Nikkon D50, which still is in service by my family. I bought Pentax K-5 in 2012 Oct. my initial choice is Canon, but after the photograph taken by Pentax came to my attention, then I made a firm and final decision to become an member of Pentax users. My poor English may not describe the characteristic of Pentax correctly, in my word, it is silky, rich color.

I have DA 16 45 F4.0, DA 40 XS, and A 70 210 F4.0 Recently. Recently, I have found a A series Lens, A 35 105 F3.5, it is really sharp. Even it is a little bit heavy, but i am confident i can handle it. I am studying the Lightroom and Silkypix. I would prefer SP more than LR, but i am still not familiar with SP.

I hope to learn more about the photograph and Pentax here. I would like to enjoy it and share what I feel with Pentaxian as well.

Happy new year.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
12-31-2013, 11:05 AM   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Your first image is beautiful...... amazing. I also have a SMC-A 35-105mm f/3,5. It is an outstanding piece of glass indeed.
Keep shooting and post your pictures.
P.
12-31-2013, 09:51 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Wonder images! Thanks for sharing, and welcome to the forum!
01-01-2014, 01:00 PM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome, there's lots of good Pentax legacy glass out there for you to choose from, enjoy.

01-02-2014, 09:05 PM   #5