Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-13-2014, 01:58 PM   #1

Learning Photography

I'm just a newbie on photography and I want to explore it more. Can anyone recommend a good book or online resources for beginners? Thanks!

01-13-2014, 02:37 PM   #2
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Understanding Exposure by Brian Peterson is an invaluable resource to learn the fundamentals in a very practical way. Online, there are a plethora of choices such as Digital Photography School. First, search for topics such as the exposure triad and learning to see in photography, and build from there.
01-13-2014, 02:53 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Ash Quote
Understanding Exposure by Brian Peterson is an invaluable resource to learn the fundamentals in a very practical way. Online, there are a plethora of choices such as Digital Photography School. First, search for topics such as the exposure triad and learning to see in photography, and build from there.
Thanks a lot, Ash. I'll check on those.
01-13-2014, 06:37 PM   #4

You tube really helped me out when I was learning. There are millions of videos on every part of photography.

JD

01-14-2014, 02:32 PM   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome, both this forum and Google/YouTube can certainly get you on the right lines.
01-14-2014, 02:52 PM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery