Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
01-16-2014, 04:24 AM - 1 Like   #1

Photos: Albums
Seeking Input

Greetings to all. I’ve been shooting since 1981, graduated New England School of photography Applied Program 1997, worked hard as a full time freelancer throughout the 1990’s. I shoot mostly motorcycle drag racing. I’ve always been a Pentaxian, my PZ-20 and PZ-1 were my mainstays throughout the 90’s. Some B&W shooting, mostly chromes, Fuji Velvia was my love. Around 2010 I started going digital, the transition continues. I started with an iDST and got serious with a K-3 purchase in early November 2013, just after it’s first release. With two days of back yard initiation, I packed up my K-3 and delivered it’s Baptism by fire in a race at Bradenton Motorsports Park in Florida.

I’m still getting to know the K-3 and I look forward to learning it’s quirks and mastering it in time, it’s a great camera. I look forward also to exchanges here, none of us is as smart as all of us. Cheers!

Tom McCarthy

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX *ist DS  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
01-16-2014, 07:00 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, well how's the K-3 fairing so far?
01-16-2014, 08:03 AM   #3

Original Poster