Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-01-2014, 12:19 PM - 1 Like   #1

Photos: Albums
Newbie saying Hello to you and to Photography!!

Hello!

My name is Madeleine. I live in Costa Rica and I love to study languages, yoga and photography. I am new at this hobby/profession (photography) and I want to make friends who love photo as I am loving it and who can help me with their critics, advice and knowledge.

On august 2013 I received a Pentax K01 as my birthday present. I been taking photos my entire life, but I have never consider myself a photographer, I loved to take photos of my friends, family, animals, street, nature, events, well ... Everything... Recently, I decided to study photography and I am very exited about this because everything is new and challenging, but it seems that I will need a new camera, well that is what I think. So far Pentax K01 is the best camera that I have ever had; however, this camera does not have a view finder, and I think it will not work in my courses. One of my professors told me that he has no problem if I use this camera during his courses, but he does not know if other professors will accept it. The camera is really great, I love the quality of the photos, it is very easy to use and it facilitates your learning process, There are many lenses that are compatible with this camera, macro and zoom lenses (sorry I still do not have a good vocabulary on photography terms), the camera by itself does not have a macro option nor zoom. I wish the professors accept this camera to work in their courses. Another advantage (in my case because I have the yellow one) is that people do not get scared of the photo, since my camera is yellow it attracts people instead of repelling them, so it helps to capture the moment naturally and spontaneous. It is more difficult to take photos on the street and in public with a different camera.