Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
02-02-2014, 04:18 PM - 2 Likes   #1
Inactive Account

Diehard pentaxian, New to the Forum

Hello All,

Name here is Dustin. I have been a photographer for over 10 years. started out shooting landscapes and Stock photography till the MicroStock market ruined it, Then transitioned into Commercial, Wedding, and some portrait photography. My work has a tendency to be on the dakr and creepy side when not shooting commercial or wedding work (unless I get an awesome client.) I currently own a Pentax K5IIs and a K3 a plethora of lenses from 10mm all the way upto 800mm ranging from brand new to 30+ years old (Some of my favorite glass is the older stuff). Any way just wanted to introduce myself and say hi and offer any of my knowledge to those who might want to learn it. I attached some of my most recent work, Im open to crticism

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5 II s  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-3  Photo 
02-02-2014, 04:24 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Welcome! Thanks for sharing your photos.
02-02-2014, 04:51 PM - 1 Like   #3
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum.

QuoteOriginally posted by maxpcuser Quote
has a tendency to be on the dark and creepy side
Tell us more, I'm intrigued.
02-02-2014, 05:13 PM - 2 Likes   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by kerrowdown Quote
Welcome to the forum.

Tell us more, I'm intrigued.
I like to shoot more in the dark undiscussed side of most peoples mind, What some people think of but are often to afraid to explore. Here are a couple of shots from a "Corpse Bride" engagement series that I am currently working on and some from another set named "torn" and a shot named "UnSpoken"

Attached Images

View Picture EXIF