Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-06-2014, 05:16 PM   #1

Hello from the other side of the world

Or the same, depends on where you are, to me it 'the other side'.

I am Isabella and I am 20 years old, I have been traveling since August 2012 and not keen to go home yet. I am originally from the Netherlands but I don't think that is where I'll end up although I'm not thinking too far from home, maybe France? Anyhow, the interesting stuff. When I was 14 I started out with a Pentax K100d and have since upgraded to the Pentax K5. My lenses are (an analog 24mm f/2.8 (don't shoot me if I'm wrong on the aperture) and an analog 50mm f/1.8, but these are currently at home) the Pentax DA* 55mm f/1.4 and the Pentax DA* 16-50mm f/2.8 (I also carry and old (one of my first lenses, 6 years old and still works perfectly fine) Pentax 50-200mm F/4-5.6 with me, just so I've got the option of using tele, but I never use it).

Unfortunately I have problems with the autofocus of my 16-50mm, that's how I ended up here. I already send Pentax Australia an e-mail because I assume this will be within warranty and hope I won't get too much trouble fixing it, but in the meantime I'm here looking for more info on the issue.

If you're a curious human being, photos (and also posts about my travels) are to be found on my blog | A photographer exploring the world. and I've also got a Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/isabellaprinsphotographer/ and flickr Flickr: Isabella Prins' Photostream

02-06-2014, 05:51 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello Isabella and welcome to the Forums
02-06-2014, 09:12 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter