Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-04-2014, 11:10 AM   #1

Excited to be here, new owner of a K-30

Hi folks:

I am a graduate student at Yale (and VERY ready to leave the school and New Haven in general, yeesh)... and to that end, I am finishing this last semester here by working in as many hiking/camping trips as I can.

My trip to Acadia to tent camp in February saw the winds off the Atlantic catch and spike my old Fujifilm into the ground, so... now I own a Pentax K-30 and am excited to be here!

Besides hiking and historical site photos across New England, these next few months will (if I can manage to afford the other gear I need) include a lot of amateur attempts to get into astrophotography, especially when I am in the wastes of Vermont where "light pollution" is a quaint idea, divorced from reality.

Looking forward to becoming involved in this community further, and benefiting from the accrued wisdom of other users as I make sense of this amazing device!

Mike

03-04-2014, 11:15 AM   #2

Welcome from another K-30 user. A great camera and a great forum. Lots of helpful posts and members to assist you. New England is a wonderful part of the U.S. I always look forward to trips to Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine on my way back home to Nova Scotia.

Regards
03-04-2014, 11:29 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Welcome!
03-04-2014, 11:45 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by mrbrefast Quote
Excited to be here, new owner of a K-30
Welcome, you enjoy that K-30 and please remember to share here some images of your adventures.

03-04-2014, 12:20 PM   #5
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Bonjour from France and welcome to PF, Mike ... hope to see a K-30 image or two soon ... Salut, J
03-05-2014, 03:26 PM   #6

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by bluenose Quote
Welcome