Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
03-07-2014, 02:17 PM   #1

Pentax Kx

Hi everyone! So I am not new to photography, but I am new at owning a Pentax Kx. I had a istD in the past, and loved it. I have always done photography as just a side hobby, but now I have decided to go against my better judgment and photograph a wedding for a dear friend of mine. They have had a hell of a financial struggle, and she came to me in hopes I could still capture her wedding the way many professionals do. Any information techniques, equipment information as in what lenses I should use, lighting etc. is greatly appreciated! The ceremony is in a small naturally lit church, and the reception hall is quite long, and dark. Thanks!

03-07-2014, 03:15 PM - 1 Like   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, I can understand your wishing to help with this daunting task.

As long as your friend understands that you will do the best you can as an amateur, I'm not a wedding tog so I'll let others assist you with kit choices etc.

Good luck on the day.
03-07-2014, 03:24 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

I've photographed pretty much everything in every situation possible, except weddings... People are too demanding and I don't think I ever saw someone really happy about their wedding pics, either they were not good enough or if they were, the photographer was too expensive... Those photos will be memories that they'll want to show off and cherish until death do them part... I just don't like that kind of pressure