Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
05-19-2014, 08:01 PM   #1

"Hello Pentax world"

Dear Friends,
I am Anoop - my full name is very long and hence abbreviated as ACBC. I am originally from India and am staying and working in California, USA for past few years. From the title of the post some of you might recognize that I work in the IT industry where we have a tradition of writing a program to print "Hello World" whenever you learn a new programming language.

I am new to the Pentax and DSLR world. I've been using a point and shoot for some time and thought of buying a DLSR so that I can take photos and use them in paintings - which is one of the hobbies that I am still learning. I bought a Pentax K 50 last month and it took only a few clicks to realize what fun I've been missing all these years. Now it looks like I will be spending more time taking photos that painting them .

I joined this forum because of these reasons.
- Whenever I search for a gadget or lens to go with the K 50 I end up in a thread in this forum with several reviews, sample images and rating. It has been the primary source of information for me to decide on the purchase of some additional lenses. So thank you for all those reviews and posts.
- I have been the member of some technical forums(IT related) where I have never posted a thread or question because I have seen people ridiculed for posting the wrong question or being ignorant of things they are asking for. But I never saw such a thread in this forum and I found that the conversations are helpful and contructive even when the questioner is asking something silly. So I know this is a place where I can get real help.
- The Win a Pentax K-3 contest going on and I cannot resist to try my luck in the contest. I put the luck in bold letters because that is what I feel when I see the breathtaking photos that are posted by the fellow members here.