Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-20-2014, 02:33 AM   #1

Whazzzzuuuuuuup from Austria

Hi everyone!
I must appologize for my weak english. i have not spoke it for quite a time, therefore i`m preatty good in german, ukrainian, or russian, so feel free to practice those languages with me if you want.

Im Student on an architecture faculty in Innsbruck. As a part time job I work as a camera salesmann in Foto Lamprechter. Small company that is specified on high end photography and high quality printing. It is the only company which is really photography specific in whole state.

Since childhood I`ve played with cameras, my dad was a hobby photographer in Ukraine so I learned one or two things about analog photography with a Zenit 12DA.
14 years ago my family moved to Austria, and the camera disseapeard, well I had not hard feelings about it.
6 Years ago, I needed a good camera for my College. So I decidet to buy guess what? NIkon D300! But damn it was allready out of stok...) Next in the line was Pentax K-X.
The choice was preatty easy to do. Neither canon or nikon have good cameras in that price range. Besides I`ve often heard about pentax from good old 35mm film days. As every hobby photographer I shot quazillion of pictures, and have not deleted a single one - postprocessing may be done later.

Next big step was two years ago. I have found the lost Zenit with a M42 Helios 44m-4(YAY!). the first thing I`ve done is ordered a cheap m42 to Pk adapter. And here comes the AHA - the quality, the sharpness everithing was ideal. On that day I deleted 98% af all pictures and began to shoot consciously. Every shot counts, not a single "Bah, I`ll shoot in a row, some of them will be good", and every picture is post processed.