Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-22-2014, 08:50 PM   #1

New to Pentax and first DSLR

Hello all. I wanted to take a second to introduce myself and tell you a bit about me. I am up here in the Pacific Northwest and am on my way out to Oahu for a few years. I am new to Pentax and have had my K30 with 18-55 kit lens for about a year now. One thing I have learned so far is that I have a lot to learn. Either way, I find the technical side of this hobby to be fascinating and am looking to get better at the artistic side of things. I am looking forward to becoming a part of this community and getting some of my pics out there.

BTW, there is a ton of great info here and I really appreciate the overall vibe I get in this forum. Everyone seems very approachable.

Wes

05-22-2014, 09:00 PM   #2

Photos: Albums
welcome onboard . Have fun
05-22-2014, 09:15 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Hi Wes welcome I am sure you have plenty to offer us too 😀
05-22-2014, 09:23 PM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by wesleyce Quote
Hello all. I wanted to take a second to introduce myself and tell you a bit about me. I am up here in the Pacific Northwest and am on my way out to Oahu for a few years. I am new to Pentax and have had my K30 with 18-55 kit lens for about a year now. One thing I have learned so far is that I have a lot to learn. Either way, I find the technical side of this hobby to be fascinating and am looking to get better at the artistic side of things. I am looking forward to becoming a part of this community and getting some of my pics out there.

BTW, there is a ton of great info here and I really appreciate the overall vibe I get in this forum. Everyone seems very approachable.

Wes
Welcome aboard- I'm happy to hear you've found the site helpful

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)