Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-29-2014, 12:22 AM   #1
Forum Member

Marhaba from UAE!!

Hello everyone!

Ramadan Kareem

I am an expat working in the UAE (Filipino guy - Pentax Assembling Country and support baby yeah!)
Just made my very first purchase yesterday on Adorama with that PENTAXJUNE Coupon for that bang of the buck camera K-50 and would you believe I got it all for $649?!

Pentax K-50 Digial SLR Camera with DA L 18-55 WR & 50-200 WR Lenses, Black, - Bundle With Pentax AF-200FG Dedicated Shoe Mount Flash, 16GB Class 10 SDHC Card, Photo Bag, Tiffen DFX Essentials Digital Filter Software

Noob here and decided to jump ship to Pentax from Canikon, almost caught up with their hype and all but decided to stick it to Pentax. Understood a little bit of ISO, White balance, Shutter Speed, Aperture but still have not applied it on real world setting, only using a note 3 for photography and video at the time being.

please be gentle with me and I hope to learn more in this forums while copping some pretty much good deals from Pentax and Adorama.

Now, I wonder how can I possibly have a battery grip for the K-50, I did a little research and yes there is none for this model. Any news if ricoh will make this product in the near future? Any survey for this?

Regards,

Jes

06-29-2014, 01:50 AM   #2
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, enjoy all that you find here.
06-29-2014, 02:17 AM   #3
hcc
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jcagara08 Quote
I wonder how can I possibly have a battery grip for the K-50, I did a little research and yes there is none for this model. Any news if ricoh will make this product in the near future? Any survey for this?
Welcome to the Forum. No there is no Pentax grip for the K-50.

Look forward to read your posts and see your shots.
06-29-2014, 02:19 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Welcome aboard! This is the perfect place for picking up advice