Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-22-2014, 08:24 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Hello new to Pentax

Good day all, I'm fairly new to the photography world been doing it off and on for a year.
I recently did the switch from Nikon D50 to a Pentax K50, I seem to be having trouble with my color and sizing of my pictures is there anyone that can tell me how i can fix my problem?
Thank you!

07-22-2014, 08:30 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I am sure many here would love to help but you will need to ask more specific questions and perhaps posting an image with the EXIF intact so we can see what is happening.
07-22-2014, 08:30 AM   #3
Moderator PEG Judges

Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, are you to provide a little more detail as to what it is your trying to do?
07-22-2014, 08:38 AM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
ive taken pictures many times and my images change each time i dont touch any settings they sometimes come out as thumbnail and other times they are ok.
as for my colors i take pictures on a bright day and they come out dark i end up brightening up in photoshop i can post a picture once i figure out how as im totally new to all this.

07-22-2014, 08:50 AM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter

I have no answer to why you would have only a thumbnail.

For the brightness - what modes are you shooting in, and what metering setup are you using?
07-22-2014, 08:55 AM   #6
Inactive Account

Original Poster
hope i did this right. lol

---------- Post added 07-22-14 at 08:58 AM ----------

this was in
av
1/6000
f10
iso 800
with a 200mm
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
07-22-2014, 09:45 AM   #7
Site Supporter

Jade,

You have three controls:
Aperture - how big the hole the light comes through is
Shutter speed - how long that hole is open
ISO - how sensitive the camera is to the light that comes in